Address your stress

Stress. The word alone is stressful. According to  www.merriam-webster.com, stress is a state of mental tension caused by problems in your life, work, etc. No matter who you are, you are probably going to get stressed out at some point.

So, what can you do to help manage your stress level?

One of the things I like to do is use stress balls. These are foam balls that you squeeze to relieve stress. I have learned that squeezing the ball in a consistent rhythm helps to calm me down whenever I am stressed out.

I initially started using stress balls for a different purpose. My piano teacher made me use the balls to strengthen my hands so that they would not cramp while I was playing. I began to carry one around with me wherever I went to not only to make my hands stronger, but also because I liked the feeling when I used the balls. When I realized that the foam balls also kept me relaxed, I began using them as a stress reliever, too.

I definitely recommend getting stress balls, especially if you constantly need to be moving (like tapping a pen or stomping your foot). It’s a much better habit as well as it helps to calm your nerves.

Visit http://www.motivators.com/Promotional-Custom-BallStressRelievers-31494.html to check out one of the websites that offers  stress balls.

Leave a Reply

