A Brief Introduction

This blog will consist of tips and tricks for high school and college students on how to efficiently manage various aspects of daily life. Topics such as how to manage one’s time well, how to manage one’s stress level, how to stay organized, how to fit working out into a busy schedule, how to deal with procrastination, and how to balance school, work and a social life will be discussed here.

In high school, I was the president of three different clubs at the same time, played volleyball year-round, took AP classes, and had a part-time job. Currently, I am taking five classes, I am working about 20 hours per week, and I am participating  in and helping with three to four organizations on the University of Florida campus. Through my hectic schedules, I have learned how to efficiently allocate all of the hours in my days in order to remain on top of everything. I hope that my advice and knowledge on this topic will be able to help other students who are struggling with organization their lives.

The advice on this blog will not only come from my personal experience, but also from the experiences of other students and professionals. I will be interviewing various students on the University of Florida campus who are extremely involved and get their advice about how they “do it all”. I also plan interviewing guidance counselors and faculty involved in student affairs.

The information on this blog will contain tips that I wish I knew at the beginning of my high school career. I hope that students will be able to apply some of the tips and advice found on this blog to their own lives and will be able to see positive results.

Leave a Reply

